Make the most of His blessings…..


THOUGHT OF THE DAY

“Some people dig a fork into the pie but are too lazy to 

raise it to their mouth. “

Proverbs 19:24

 

The poor people! They have the tools (the fork), they have the

blessings from God, the opportunities from God (the pie) but are

too lazy to eat the goodness laid out before them!!

 

May that not happen to us friends.

May we use our gifts and talents in the right way.

May we take the opportunities God has given us.

May we be not like the lazy man who sits and does nothing!

 

I have to admit I act like that man a lot. God has laid out a clear

plan and path for me and I get so distracted. It’s getting better

though. I am fighting the distractions but there is still work to

be done.

I am not doing enough of what I know I am supposed to be

doing!

I don’t want to be that man !

I will not be that man!

 

What about you?

Are you staring at the pie?

 

Let’s enjoy the pie together friends!

God has so much in store for us.

We need to step out.

We need to say no to somethings.

We need to say yes to somethings.

Let’s not let laziness get the best of us…..!

 

Amen

 

Rolain

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Make the most of His blessings…..

  1. I couldn’t agree more! If God has given you a gift, use it, because not everyone has been lucky to be given such thing. Some people wish they had the same thing.

Leave a Reply

