When I am at my weakest…..


“He delivered me from my strong enemy,

From those who hated me;

For they were too strong for me;

They confronted me in the day of

my calamity,

but the Lord was my support.”

2 Samuel 22:18-20

 

I love this chapter. King David sang this song

when God delivered him from all his enemies,

and Saul.

God is a God of war and our enemies don’t stand

a chance against Him!

No matter how strong your enemy is the Lord will

deliver you!

 

“They confronted me in the day of my calamity but

the Lord was my support”

 

Of all the times to attack, the enemy chose to attack him

in the day of his calamity! Simply said, the enemy chose

to attack him when he was at his worst and weakest!

That wasn’t good news for David.

At his worst and weakest he was vulnerable.

He didn’t stand a chance!

 

 

The enemies tactics haven’t changed. He still tries to attack you

when you are at your weakest.

Why do you think it’s so easy to think negatively

when you are discouraged and crushed??

Some of the reason is because we are flesh and we

have a natural proclivity to be negative but the other

part of that is because we have an enemy

who doesn’t want us to accomplish all that God has for us!

As I look at the times I was discouraged and

down I remember how easy it was to think negatively.

But the truth of the matter is a bad day is simply a bad

day. It’s not a reflection on what the rest of your life will be.

It’s not a forthcoming attraction of what you are to expect in your

life!

 

 

“They confronted me in the day of my calamity,

but the Lord was my support”

 

The Lord is my support at my weakest.

That is why the enemy will not win.

I may be at my weakest and I may be having the worst day

but the Lord is my support!

I don’t have to fear because God is by my side.

 

When you are at your weakest turn to God.

He will deliver you from your strong enemies.

The enemy will not cut you down. He will not be

victorious over you!!

 

4 thoughts on “When I am at my weakest…..

  1. Recently I led a soul formation morning with Nehemiah. When his enemies were upon him, he prayed and then set up guards at strategic points. It struck me how we need to set up ‘guards’ against our enemies so we can do the work God calls us to. He’ll show us how when we seek His guidance in all matters.

  2. I think that when we are at our weakest – frustrated, discouraged, ill, – it is God who’s reminding us to turn to him. When beat these circumstances, our faith grows. It is a test to develop our character. Ultimately, God is really after our spiritual growth more than our won comfort.

Leave a Reply

