What true wisdom looks like……


THOUGHT OF THE DAY

wisdom

Hey friends!!

I hope I find you all well!

As the year closes I want to talk to you about something I was

thinking about recently.

 

“The Son of Man came eating and drinking [with others], and they

say, behold a glutton and a wine drinker, a friend of tax collectors

and [especially wicked] sinners!

Yet wisdom is justified and vindicated by what she does (her 

deeds) and by her children. “

Matthew 11:19

 

“Yet wisdom is justified and vindicated by what she does

(her deeds) and by her children.”

 

I was challenged by this verse. Do I really have wisdom?

After all, wisdom is justified and vindicated by her deeds and by

her children (fruit)

Wisdom is reflected by action and fruit!

Is there fruit in my life?

I can say I have wisdom but is it translating into works and am I

bearing fruit?

If there is no fruit in my life I am not really wise!

If I am really wise there will be action and there will be fruit

in abundance!

Wisdom will compel us to act, to stand up and make the

change! Wisdom does that.

 

This was hard to receive because I realized I haven’t really

taken the time to meditate on the things I have received.

I haven’t really put acting out what I know as the top

priority.

I need to be more deliberate and determined about applying

the wisdom I have received. It’s not enough to acquire

information.

 

Wisdom is justified and vindicated by what she does (her

deeds) and by her children.

 

I want to really walk in wisdom. I am not content on just knowing

stuff cause that is not wisdom. Real wisdom is followed by action

and fruit! With real wisdom comes change.

If there is no improvement in my life and no fruit to show ‘

then I am living deceived!

 

If you are in the same boat I am in there is hope! We can start

2017 anew. We can make a decision to start again but this

time with a new understanding.

The Holy Spirit will help us if our desire is to walk in real

wisdom. I truly believe it. We may have blown it but we have a

second chance at this.

Have an amazing 2017 friends.

Bless you

 

Rolain

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “What true wisdom looks like……

Leave a Reply

