Is God’s kindness genuine?


Why is God good to us? Seriously…..! He is God and He can

do whatever He wants. No one would be able to put Him on

trial for His actions. So my question stands, why is He good to

us??

When we were meant to be condemned, He defended us….

When sin killed us, He sent His Son to deliver us….

When we stab Him in the back by our actions or

blatantly disobey He still forgives us and loves

us….

When we make mistake after mistake He is patient

with us….

When we think we are beyond saving , He saves us…

When we think, “this is it, there is no hope for me,

I really messed up,” He gives us another chance again

and again….!

 

Why is He good to us…!!!!!

 

There are a lot of reasons to explain why He is good

to us. He is God and He has His reasons and it is in heaven

where we will see the full picture.

But I want to share a verse with you that sheds a bit of light

on the answer to that question:

 

“Or do you show contempt for the riches of His kindness,

forbearance and patience, not realizing that God’s kindness

is intended to lead you to repentance?”

Romans 2:4

 

The last part of that scripture stopped me….

God is kind to me because He wants me to repent!!

This scripture was written to Christians so what was

the He really trying to say? As I see it, God could deal with

me any way He saw fit but He wants my heart. True

repentance comes from the heart and God’s desire is

that I draw close to Him. So He extends kindness

to me in the hope I will go back to Him. He wants me to

repent of the crazy things I have attached myself

to. He wants me to leave those things and follow Him!

That really ministered to me….

 

But before I go on I would like to make something clear.

God will extend kindness to us but He is a God of justice and

He hates sin and in His eyes sin must be confronted. He

will make us deal with sin in our lives. He will chastise us

and so on but He will also extend kindness.

He will not only use the rod on us or push us away

but He will also use kindness. Don’t take His kindness for

granted because it is not in vain. He does all those things

so we can make our way back to Him. Which way are

you running today? Are you running away from His

kindness, does it make you feel awkward? Accept His

kindness, it’s one of the things He uses to draw you

back to Him. He could use fear to draw

us to Him but He wants our heart. Don’t reject His

kindness….Repent before the Lord. Turn away from

sin. This is my call as well. There are things I need to

turn away from. My heart belongs to God and He wants

it, with nothing held back. What will you do?

Rolain

 

3 thoughts on “Is God’s kindness genuine?

  1. I often ask the same question Rolain… Why is he so good to me…? But that’s true. He wants more than anything for us to repent/ turn back to him. Find our place in his arms so that healing will be found. So thankful His mercies are never-ending…

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (4-20-2015) (4-21-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

