Why we need to be still…….


Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth! (‭Psalms‬ ‭46‬:‭10‬ NKJV)

I was meditating on this verse last night so I would like to

share some insights I got as I was doing that:

 

The word says, “Be still

Stop all the fretting and worrying!

Stop the voices of fear and doubt!

Silence everything!

Being still is proclaiming to the enemy you believe God is bigger

than what you are facing right now!

It is you proclaiming, that God is bigger than your fears!

It is you proclaiming God is bigger than your storm because

if you can’t take the time to be still but have the time to fret

and worry then what are you really saying???

That’s what being still means.

Because in stillness we will see God for who He really is!

We will see God exalted!

In stillness we see God!

In stillness we will know Him!

It’s hard to see Him when we are scurrying about. It’s hard to see Him when we are striving in our strength!
It’s hard to see Him when our minds are racing wondering what to do!

Being still requires us to make a deliberate effort to silence the loud voices!

No matter how loud and convincing the voices are, they need to be silenced.

In stillness EVERY voice is silenced, every voice except God’s!

In stillness truth is revealed and lies exposed!

Be still and know I am God!

Rolain