Something really amazing……


Fools make a mock of sin and sin mocks the fools [who are it’s victims; a sin offering made by them only mocks them, bringing them disappointment and disfavor], but among the upright there is the favor of God. Pro 14:9

I would like to focus on the last part of that verse, the part that jumped out to me as I read it.

“But among the upright there is the favor of God’.

Please know His favor surrounds you as you go. His favor guides you in all your goings. Sinners don’t have His favor but you do. Don’t be discouraged. You have the favor of God and because of His favor doors will open, opportunities are realized, dreams come to reality. It’s because of His favor you win, it’s because of His favor the enemy will not be victorious in your life. It’s because of God’s favor that the enemies plans against you are stifled. Because of His favor you have hope. Because of His favor you have a fighting chance. Because of His favor your future is bright.

We have the favor of God…..!!!!!

Please help us understand what that means Lord. Give us a revelation of what having Your favor means. That is my prayer to You Lord……Amen!

Rolain.

9 thoughts on “Something really amazing……

  1. We have favor because God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us…Much more then, having now been justified by His blood, we shall be saved from the wrath of God through Him…and now calls us his children where we call him Father…has qualified us to share in the inheritance of his devoted people in the kingdom of light, he has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son he loves, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins…He lavishes with love, grace, mercy, and truth…He fills us to overflowing with his abundant life, and we honor him when we bear abundant fruit through being vitally united to Him…He has given us his Holy Spirit out of his glorious riches he strengthens us with power through his Spirit in our inner being, so that Christ may dwell in our hearts through faith. He blesses us to be rooted and established in love, a have power, together with all the Lord’s devoted people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep the love of Christ is and to know this love that surpasses knowledge to actually experience it practically —that we may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God. When we pray he Hears us and answers us, he doesn’t give us a stone (something that is inactive and can do nothing for us) and he doesn’t give us a scorpion (something that will harm us)…every good and perfect gift comes from our Father of Light… He is active with power that is at work within us, and is able to carry out His purposes. He is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, and through that He is Glorified in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations! He has gone ahead of us and prepared a place for us…and eye has not seen nor ear heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love him. We have a hope that is not anchored here on earth but that is in heaven…this is not our home…We have his favor because one day we will see him face to face and know Him as we are known by Him.

    Good stuff thank you for stirring up such a great reminder!

    • Thank YOU for YOUR input….
      His grace is so amazing and there is nothing I can add to what you have shared. 🙂
      You really hit the nail on the head

      But there is something that you shared which really blessed me –

      When
      we pray he Hears us
      and answers us, he
      doesn’t give us a stone
      (something that is
      inactive and can do
      nothing for us) and he
      doesn’t give us a
      scorpion (something
      that will harm us)…
      every good and perfect
      gift comes from our
      Father of Light…

      I never read it that way before….
      Thanks for sharing it with me!

      Rolain.

      • I really used to be afraid to pray because I never knew how the Lord was going to bring it about in my life…I feared the worst of trials…but one day I read the scripture and it just popped out to me…what is the worth of a stone when you are asking for bread? It’s nothing…we can not use it to bring sustenance to others, us…and most of all to Him that HE might be glorified through our lives…when we ask for fish he doesn’t give us a scorpion…this is what hit me, when I’m asking the Lord to give me more of Himself not just bread but the meat of His word He is not going to give me something that will bring harm to me… he is not passive…He is active and actively involved in our lives…sometimes I used to think it was selfish to ask the bear his fruit in my life…but HE is gloried when we bear much (abundant fruit)…We Glorify Him as we live His will as it is in heaven on earth…That we are lights of the Goodness of God…the Father of Light…where every Good and perfect gift comes from…I am honestly blown away by the Lord…he never ceases to amaze me…he has really corrected a lot of my thinking toward His character as my heavenly father as I walk through the thing I dreaded most (infidelity)…The Lord is revealing so much to me about HIS character not just toward me as a father but toward my husband and others that I need to have his heart and lavish people with grace and love as he has offered to me YET while I was in sin… I’m learning a whole new living facet of the gospel I had never possessed in my life…freely giving as I have freely received…As I’m in awe of the Lord honestly…I’m just thankful for His presence. Sorry I write so much. ha

      • Please don’t apologies for writing so much….As writers it’s expected!!! Hahaha
        I have been meditating on the revelation you shared…..it really spoke to me. It really just assured me that He hears my prayers and He has the best interests for me. He has a big and wonderful plan and this is only the beginning. Thank you again for your most needed insight and revelation. They have been so key. God bless you…
        Rolain

      • Thank you for your encouragement…it’s IN our weakness He shows Himself strong so I will boast in the things that show how weak I am…that He may be glorified…that revelation has only come through my weakness and IN his strength. So glad it can be a blessing to you. Onward Christian Solider! God Bless you as well.

Leave a Reply

