Guarding The Most Important Thing In The Universe.


As christians we face the challenge of guarding the word that God has placed in our hearts. There are so many things that bombard us on a daily basis that threaten what we have been given by God. And because of that we need to make a conscious decision that we will meditate on the word we have been given. Believe it or not but it is easy to forget the word you have been given.
I find that a lot of the trouble I get into would of being avoided if I had remembered the word I had been given for a specific situation.

Look at what Proverbs 3:1 says:
My son, forget not my law or teaching, but let your heart keep my commandments;

We need to discipline ourselves to keep the word in our hearts. Memorise it, meditate on it as much as you can. Do all that you can do to keep the word in your heart. I want you to realise that this should be a serious priority in your life.

Proverbs 4:20-22 says:
My son, attend to my words; consent and submit to my sayings.
Let them not depart from your sight; keep them in the center of your heart.
For they are life to those who find them, healing and health to all their flesh.

We need to be vigilant when it comes to storing the word in our hearts. It cannot be taken lightly. Our lives depend on it. In areas where we are supposed to be walking in freedom we are not because the word which was given to us has not taken root.

My son, keep my words; lay up within you my commandments [for use when needed] and treasure them.
Proverbs 7:1.

Let us not take lightly what God has spoken. Let us not forget what God has spoken to us. It is a fight but one that will make the difference between failure and success.

Rolain.P

Leave a Reply

